Office Hours Monday - Saturday 07:00 - 17:30
Call Us Telephone: +27 (011) 760 1494 ; Mobile: +2778 615 0840
Email Us
Webmail Login Here

Grade 1-7

img3This GETC qualification is a compulsory schooling programme that must be attended by all candidates seeking to access the FET phase (grade 10-12). The GETC certification is achieved on successful completion of grade 9 according to the National Curriculum Assessment Policy Statement (CAPS). On completion of Grades 7-9, the leaner will proceed to the FET phase. A GETC certificate may be issued at the end of this phase (Grade 9) when a senior phase (NQF: 2) is completed. Learning Areas (All subjects are compulsory)

Learning Areas (All subjects are compulsory)


  • Arts and culture
  • Mathematics
  • English
  • Afrikaans
  • Natural Sciences
  • Economics & Management Science
  • Human Social Sciences
  • Technology
  • Life Skills